Valentine cards

Hi!  Thank you so much for popping over to my blog!  Today I am sharing some valentine cards I created this week for my family.  These cards were inspired by a wonderful tutorial I saw on a blog by Lisa Mensing you can check out the tutorial HERE.  I have really been enjoying her tutorials.  She does a wonderful job showing and sharing things step by step!

I loved piecing scraps of paper together and they really came together quickly!

 

To create these cards I first raided my bucket of scraps I have been collecting FOREVER.  I cut many of these scraps into 1/4 inch strips.  Next I put double stick adhesive on some basic white cardstock and ran that through my Cuttlebug machine using a variety of sized hearts from the Hero Arts Nesting Heart Infinity Dies.  Next peel back the 2nd side of your adhesive and then I started piecing strips of paper across the hearts.  Once all the pieces were laid I ran the hearts through my Cuttblebug a 2nd time to trim the edges smoothly.

For this card I added a happy valentine’s day sentiment from Lawn Fawn.

This card I used dies fro My Creative Time called  You Dies #2

For this card I continued using scraps from my stash.  I then used the Picket Fence Studio Circle Stencil (2.5 I think) and on top of that layered a chevron stencil that I believe came from Craftin Desert Diva’s. to add the fun circle to frame the hearts.


Last but not lease I created a card of many hearts.  To add accent and interest I added a stitched X border from Lawn Fawn.

I am entering several of these cards into the Simon Says Stamp Wed. Challenge: Two Or More Patterned papers.

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by my blog!  I hope you have a wonderful day!

 

This entry was posted in Craftin Desert Diva, Hero Arts, My Creative Time, Picket Fence Studios, Valentine's Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.