Trying New Things

Hello!  Thank you for stopping by!

A little bit ago I tried out something new by creating a bunch of water colored backgrounds.  I experimented on different papers and water coloring in general with my kiddo’s.  It was a lot of fun.  This weekend I took it a step farther by creating a new card with one of those backgrounds I still had hanging around.

lions_2

I tried out a little stamp masking and then some coloring.  I simply used colored pencils – nothing fancy at all. Parts of this coloring I’m pleased with parts not so much but all in all I feel like the card turned out OK and I learned a bit so I’m going to count it as a win.  Plus there is only one place to go from here and that’s up! 🙂

lion_3

For the stamping I used a stamp set by Studio Katia called Birthday Lions.   To add a little sparkle to the balloons I used 2 different Wink of Stella pens  clear on the 1st and 3rd balloons and a red Wink of Stella for the middle one.

lion_1

I am sharing this with the Simon Says STAMPtember Studio Katia link.

This entry was posted in Birthday, Cards, Studio Katia, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.