1 stamp 4 cards

Hi!  Thanks for taking the time to come visit my blog!  I have been inspired lately by the videos and blogs I have seen about making multiple cards and trying out different ways for the same stamp set.  Following that thinking I created this little collection of cards.  They all centered on the Picket Fence Studio’s  Santa’s Sleigh Ride Stamp set.

Reindeer Card #1

This card was stamped in Taylored Expressions Ink: Oreo.  The velum is from Hero Arts and I used Hero Arts Silver embossing powder.  The Merry Christmas stamp is from my collection and I can’t remember who it is by.

Reindeer Card #2

On this card I used VersaMark with Hero Arts Silver embossing powder.  The Merry Christmas is from a stamp set by Peachy Keen Bell Ringer Elves Stamp Set.

Reindeer Card #3

For this card in addition to the Picket Fence Santa’s Sleigh Ride stamp I used Versamark ink and Hero arts white embossing powder.  I also used a Stampin’ Up stitched oval die for my sentiment and the sentiment is from an unknown Christmas set I have.

Reindeer Card #4

Last but not least I had a slight mishap on my panel I was trying with just Versamark hoping to leave a watermark for the reindeer.  Rather than scrap the whole thing I trimmed the panel and attached it to a shiny silver paper I had in my stash.  Next I added a Merry Christmas sentiment stamped in Momento Ink – Cottage Ivy to an oval I had die cut from a Stampin’ Up stitched oval set.

Thanks again for taking the time to visit my blog I hope you have a wonderful day!

 

I am entering these into the following Card Challenges:

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge:  Anything Goes

Simon Says Stamp STAMPtember: Picket Fence Studios

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Christmas, Hero Arts, Memento, Picket Fence Studios, Stampin'Up!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.