Christmas Ornaments

Hi!  Thanks for coming over to check out my blog!  Recently when we had a craft room overhaul we discovered a long lost package of Stampin’ Up Simply Pressed Clay.  My son needed to make dinosaur impressions for Scouts so most of it went to that.  There was just enough left though for my daughter and I to try our hand at making a few Christmas ornaments!

group_1

To create the ornaments we rolled out the clay and cut it very scientifically with a cup 🙂  Next we used a straw to cut the small hole to string the ornament with later.  Last but not least we stamped images into the clay.  It was a process to learn how much pressure to use.  I hope to go back again sometime and try this again.  I think round 2 will have even better results.

IMG_1438_manger

For my stamps I knew immediately I wanted to use the Taylored Expressions Let us Adore Him stamp.  I love the beauty and simplicity of this little manger.  For the text on the 2nd ornament I used the stamp set Christ is Born by Jaded Blossom Stamps.

IMG_1433

I love how well the 2 styles of ornaments go together!

IMG_1447

 

I am entering my ornaments into the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Let’s Get Ready for Christmas

This entry was posted in Christmas, Jaded Blossom, Taylored Expressions, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.