Just Because

1 out of 5 is good right 😉  I had/have the best of intentions of getting to all the MFT Camp Create Challenges however with all the summer shenanigans with the kids home it is what it is.  My daughter and I are counting it as a success that we completed 1!  The class was Wonderful Watercoloring.

It was just the motivation we needed to try out the watercolor ideas we had been talking about and test out a few types of papers to see what we liked best.

Here is the front view of my card:

To create my card I used Tombow Dualbrush markers to watercolor the background. (885, 925 & 025) I then went WAY out of my comfort zone and decided to splatter watered down white acrylic ink across the panel. Once it was dried I used the MFT Stitched Mod Rectangle Die-namic to cut the background for my card from my watercolor panel.  Next up I used the Just Because stamp set from UNIKO for the images and sentiment on the front and inside the card.

Here is the inside of my card:

 

I am entering this card into the following Challenges:

MFT Camp Create Day 1 Wonderful Watercolor

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Make Your Own Background

MFT color Challenge 121

UNIKO Challenge 54- Flowers

 

This entry was posted in Cards, Misc, My Favorite Things Stamps, Tombow, UNIKO. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just Because

  1. cmayne says:

    Your beautifully blended background is perfect for your silhouette flowers! Stunning! Thank you for sharing your creativity in the Uniko gallery!
    ~carol

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.