Happy Birthday

TODAY is a pretty BIG birthday for this guy

dadbday

(the older wiser one not the munchkin) my dad. I thought I would post a little shout out to him.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD!

(not that he’s likely to see this unless mom let’s him know) 🙂

I happen to think he is a pretty amazing Dad and Grandpa! He is always so good at getting down and playing with the kids, teaching them things and checking in to see how life is going for them (and me to).  He is an extremely hard worker too and I really would be lost without his excellent example in my life.

Over the weekend my siblings put together a party to celebrate this momentous event. Our assignment ended up being a T-shirt.  Here is what the final product looked like:

60_shirt

I don’t have a picture but one of my siblings created a VERY long board to fit all the candles needed.  The best part of the night was when Dad went to blow them all out he surprised everyone by having a can of air in his hands to help him out 🙂

Thanks checking in this week!  The munchkins are off for Spring Break this week so I am going to take the rest of the week off.   I will be back Tuesday with something new.  Hope you have a wonderful week!

This entry was posted in Birthday, Crafts, silhouette. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday

  1. Leigh Penner says:

    What a great t-shirt!

Leave a Reply

