Pinterest inspired apparel

My sister in law asked me if I could help her personalize some clothing for her wardrobe.  Naturally I said yes.  First up was a T-shirt for her comic book class and the upcoming comic con she was headed to.

labsaftey1

I created the designs with my Silhouette software various fonts and a few images from the internet.  Then cut them out on to freezer paper with my Silhouette Cameo.  Then it was time to put the designs on the clothing and paint.  Here is my Sister in law painting away 🙂

labsaftey3

This is an up close of the happy surprise that the paint she bought was puffy.  For the Superhero word she combined black velvet tulip paint and blue glitter paint.  The effect turned out pretty cool.

labsaftey2

Next up was a jacket

jacket

This entry was posted in Crafts, silhouette. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

