A chance to give

I know I don’t generally post on Tuesday but this is time sensitive:

Yesterday I saw a note asking if you had time to send a Birthday card please take a moment to read the link.  So I clicked on the link and found a story that was done on abc News about a little boy named Danny

Photo from abcNews click on the picture to go to the story

 

He has been battling an inoperable brain tumor since October and his Birthday wish was to receive a bunch of birthday cards.  If you want to read more please click on the picture to be taken to the abcNews story.

Needless to say the story tugged on my heartstrings a bit and the munchkins and I decided to spend sometime yesterday creating Birthday cards for Danny.

danny

It was also chance to have a really good sweet conversation with my kids about life, death and sickness while doing something to brighten someone’s day a little.

I thought I would put it out there and share in case any of you fabulous readers wanted to take a moment and send a card:

Danny Nickerson, P.O. Box 212, Foxboro, MA, 02035

 

 

This entry was posted in Birthday, Kids, Service. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

