Reunion Recap: GO FISH

I have dubbed this week Reunion Week.  I am going to highlight and recap some of the big projects I have been working on with my amazing mom for the last several months.

First up Family GO FISH!

fish1

 

I originally saw this idea on the Crafting Chicks blog  and thought it was a lot of fun.  (I somehow missed the lots of work part) 🙂  First step was to create my template for the cards.  We decided to go with a different color background for each family.  This way the cards could be used to play a game OR help the cousin’s figure out who belongs to who.

gofish_2(I assure you the kids mugs are cuter than this crew) 😉

We also included an OLD Maid to give the cards more versatility.

gofish_3

To create our Maid I used the cow graphic from Miss Kate’s Cuttables.  I did edit it a little to make it black and white like our family cow that somehow became a mascot of sorts for reunions.  I also added a few digital scrapbooking elements to fancy our cow up.  Sadly I am not sure where I picked them up from.

To make the cards we designed fronts:

gofish_8

and backs:

gofish_back

Then printed LOTS of cards followed by lots of cutting before gluing fronts and backs together and laminating them.

Then we were FINALLY able to cut them again for completion.  (HUGE shout-out to my husband who helped a TON with this since EACH family got their own deck of cards)

Last but not least Grandma found great containers to keep the decks of cards in.  For the top I designed a fun label again using images from Miss Kate’s Cuttables and from Ellie Lash.  Which I used my Silhouette to print onto sticker paper and then cut out for the containers.gofish_7

It was so much fun at the reunion to see what a hit these cards were:

gofish_5

Even the older crew got into them and there were LOTS of giggles all around and memories made!

 

gofish_6

On a quick other small note.  I had NOTHING to do with this project but a shout out to my mom who made each of the Grandchildren their own set of jammies!  I know at least at our house these are much loved!

jammies1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

