Baby Showers

We have had a rush on baby gifts the past few months so it was time to restock our ready to go gifts.  I was also excited that it played nicely into my use up the stash goal I am continuing from last year.

This time even Purplicous got in on the action and learned how to make our heavy duty burp cloths!

burpcloth

Thanks to my mother in law letting me use her machine I was able to surge the edges of a few blankets with wooly thread.

blankets

I crocheted some burp cloths (an excellent activity to do while one has to keep heat on your back) 🙂

crochetburpcloth

And stitched up a double blanket for a new little one we can’t wait to meet!

blanket

This entry was posted in Crafts, Crochet, Kids, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

