Don’t Eat Lego Man!

I am busy planning a Lego party for one of the munchkins.  He happens to be a big fan of the Don’t Eat Pete games so I decided to create a Don’t Eat the Lego Man!  version.

legomangame

If you aren’t familiar with these games here is a quick rundown.

You place a small candy on each image.  Then while one person is out of the room the group decided which image is “it”.  Once this is decided you call the player out of the room to return.  Then they begin eating the pieces of candy one at a time from the board.  However, when they go to take the candy from the “it” picture everyone yells “DON’T EAT LEGO MAN!”  Time to replace the candy and let someone else have a turn.

At the bottom of the post I gave links to where most of the clip art for the game came from.  I gathered the images and dropped them into Photoshop to create the game board.   If you ware wanting to know how to make the Lego type font I recommend this video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MJ3RicOk40w

If anyone is interested in a copy of my Don’t Eat the Lego Man! for personal use only leave me a comment and I will send it your way shortly.

Clip art sources:

Ninjago guys:  http://www.ourhomemadehappiness.com/2012/08/ninjago-birthday-party-ideas.html

Misc. lego mini fig characters: http://minifigures.lego.com/en-us/Downloads/cat238653.aspx#dow171457

Lego Knight: http://kingdoms.lego.com/en-us/Downloads/dow176887.aspx

lego police and fireman: http://city.lego.com/en-us/downloads/stickers/city-fire

Garbage Man guys: http://www.squidoo.com/lego-birthday-party-ideas

Lego Chima – can’t remember but I am pretty sure I simply did an image search.

This entry was posted in Birthday, Holidays, Kids, Lego. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Don’t Eat Lego Man!

  1. erica says:

    I would love to have a copy of your game. My some wants a Lego party and this would be a great game. Thanks Erica

  2. Jamee says:

    I would love to have a copy of your game for my sons party on friday. Thank you!

  3. Hi! I would LOVE a copy of your game! Just googled Don’t eat lego man and happily found your website! It’s darling! Thank you in advance!

  4. Janae says:

    I would love to get a copy too! My son is having a Lego party next week and this will be perfect. Thanks!

  5. Cath says:

    I have never heard of this game but I’d love to give it a go at my son’s birthday party on Sunday! If you’ve got time could you please send me a copy? many thanks!

  6. Angie says:

    I would love a copy of this I am throwing a Lego party for my son and they would love this game! Thank you!

  7. Janine says:

    I would love to get a copy of your Don’t Eat Lego Man game. I have 2 parties next month for 2 of my sons. They would absolutely love this game. It looks so fun! And it’s a perfect addition to my sons parties. Thank you so much!!

  8. Avah Lewis says:

    I would love a copy of your don’t eat pete (lego version). we are having a lego birthday party and this would be awesome! Thanks so much.

  9. Cath says:

    Hi,
    I’m organising a lego party for my son next weekend. If you have time, we’d love a copy of your Don’t Eat Pete board please!
    Many thanks!

  10. Michelle says:

    Don’t Eat Lego Man! Awesome! Can you send the file my way? 🙂 Thanks so much!

  11. Christine says:

    Such a fun game and your Lego version is a great size for lots of fun! Not too big so that turns could run too long. Would you send me the file too.

Leave a Reply

