Friday Fave!

I don’t know about where you live but in my neck of the woods the fruit is coming on early this year!

Last week this is what the back of my car looked like:

fruit

If this looks like a lot of work you are right!  But I know that through the rest of the year we will be grateful to have some yummy fruit to pull out of storage to eat!   Currently on deck are apples to dehydrate and pears to can and dehydrate.

Which brings me to my Friday Favorite!  My dehydrator.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!  I have the 9 tray Excalibur dehydrator along with some of the paraflax sheets for making fruit leather.

Dehydrating apples has been a great project for Thumper and I to keep busy with since his siblings are all in school.  He is my main guy for turning the apples on the apple peeler (and snitching the cut off skins to eat or chunks of apples).

apples2While I load the trays

apples

We have figured out on our dehydrator we are using about 2/3 a box of apples to fill it and getting 1 gallon sized bag of dried apples in the end.

Thanks for stopping in and I hope you have a FABULOUS Friday!

This entry was posted in Cooking, Seasonal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

