Mother’s day Gift Idea

Today I am sharing our 2012 Mother’s Day gift that I wasn’t able to show last year because I didn’t want to ruin the surprise 🙂

Frequently for Mother’s Day I prefer for the kids to help make the gift for the Grandma’s.  You should also know I LOVE children’s hand and footprint art! Typically I combine this with a white kitchen dish towel.

Last year Purplicious stepped up to the plate and wanted to stitch something for the Grandma’s.  We decided on the words “Flutter By Butterfly”

I knew for my mom this would hold a bit of meaning.
As a child I remember her teaching us this poem:

Flutter by,
Butterfly,
Floating flower
in the sky.
Kiss me with your
Petal wings—
Whisper secrets,
Tell of spring.

Whenever I think about butterfly’s I remember this poem and my mom quoting it to us.

The quote with a cute footprint craft I had somewhere??

mothersday_2

Another thing I LOVE about this project is that each year I have the kids sign their names to the project as well.  It is fun to see the changes to their handwriting year to year.

mothersday_1

If you would like to see last year’s project you can click HERE.

Thanks for taking the time to check in and I hope you all have a WONDERFUL weekend!

This entry was posted in Crafts, Holidays, Sewing, Stitching, Traditions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

