Catch up!

Wow that was a bit longer of a break than I was expecting to take!  Life got busy and I kept choosing sleep over new posts. 😉

Here is a quick valentine update.

I learned a new trick on my Silhouette to cut out our valentine cards this year!  It was AMAZING!  Last time we did this particular card I cut out the little pieces by hand.  It TOOK forever.  This time around done in less than 3 minutes!  I simply printed off the file loaded it into the machine:

vday2

3 minutes later after I peeled off the extra paper voila:

vday3

AMAZING and ready to be made into this fun valentine:

vday4vday5

Now for the stocking update this is where we were at last month:

cross_nov

I was actually delighted to see where this picture left off.  It shows that I didn’t unstitch quite everything I had done this month.

About a week ago I discovered I was 1 stitch off on EVERYTHING from the half way point of the stocking 😦  I had completed all of Santa’s arm!  I couldn’t find a way to make up the stitch so I spent the better part of a week unstitching almost and entire months worth of work.  Now my fingers are crossed that I have enough thread to finish a few parts.  YIKES!

So here you go it doesn’t look like much but I assure you it was HOURS of work.

cross_Feb

Last but not least are you ready for Dr. Suess’s Birthday on Saturday March 2?  I’m so excited it falls on Saturday this year!  I am busy planning our feast and fun right now!

Need a few idea’s for inspiration you can check out our past parties HERE and HERE

This entry was posted in Crafts, Stitching, Uncategorized, Valentines. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

