Stocking Update

Well I lost the friendly competition my mom and I had going as to who could finish their Christmas stocking first.

stocking_Dec

When December hit and I looked at my list of things I needed to get done and how much I still had to go on Thumper’s stocking and I knew I just didn’t have it in me.

I felt pangs of mother’s guilt all season when Thumper would ask “Where’s mine mom?”  Or randomly announce to anyone who came “Me no ocking” (translation I don’t have a stocking).

But it is a new year and a time to set new resolutions and I will try yet again to have it finished before next Christmas! (hopefully my readers don’t get sick of the monthly updates!)

Here is my progress after a year:

Cross_jan_2012cross_nov

For fun I also thought I would throw in an up close shot of the Christmas stocking my mom did for my SIL.  I am hoping I can convince her to show us a picture of all 10 she has made!  It was pretty neat to see all the ones that were home up for Christmas this year.

stocking2

This entry was posted in Christmas, Stitching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

