Pumpkin Cake

It was Birthday time again this week at our house!  Purplicious decided to embrace the season and wanted a jack-o-lantern cake this year.  I was excited for the chance to use one of my pans I have had waiting for just such an opportunity!

This cake was slick and came together in less than an hour.  Since there was nowhere to really write Happy Birthday on the cake we opted for a fun banner.

For this I created a triangle template and traced it onto scrapbook paper.

Next I cut out the triangles and hole punched two of the corners with a small hole punch.  Then I ended up threading the bakers twine onto a needle to run through the pennants.  Woody worked on his letter identification and attached the stickers to the pennants.  Once that was completed we tied the strings to skewers and attach to the cake.

Now I had better quit stalling and get back to sewing! 🙂 I hope you all have a fabulously fun Friday!

This entry was posted in Cakes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

