Daily news and stitching update

I apologize if anyone checked last week and found nothing.  Thumper shattered a plate across his baby toe Tuesday and it threw me off my game.  He normally has a terrific sense of balance however with a bandaged foot and loss of a toenail  . . . not so much.

I have spent my days trying to catch him as he falls off everything (or gets stuck)!

Moral of the story watch out as you unload your dishwashers they can be quite dangerous!

Now onto my big project.   Here was our progress in August:

This is what September looks like:

My goal for the month is to finish the bottom half of the stocking.  Wish me luck!

Thanks for taking the time to stop by and have a Marvelous Monday!

This entry was posted in Misc, Stitching. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily news and stitching update

  1. Soozee Carmichael says:

    (pretend this is in a British accent) Look at you! That stocking is coming along nicely!!! I’m so proud of you!!!

Leave a Reply

