Got Peppers? – revised edition

This week we had a surplus of peppers thanks to a visit to my dad and brother.  The kids and I were delighted since our plants haven’t really done much this year. 😦

Eagerly Purplicous put in her request for stuffed peppers.  So Monday that is what I did.  I pulled up the recipe on the blog and dove right in.

Sadly it wasn’t until the meal was in the oven I thought.

“Geez that meat sauce didn’t go very far this time.”

Then a few min. later ( don’t judge me I might be a little slow right now due to some late nights canning)

“Don’t I usually put rice in that meal?” I double checked my recipe.  Nope it doesn’t say to. “HMMMM”

Well at dinner after one bite I was certain something had gone awry.

After talking to the top chef (thanks Mom!) I discovered I had indeed completely left out a critical step!  (Well if you have meat lovers at your house they might disagree)

Anyway long story short I apologize if you made this meal up last year.  Please give it another try.  I promise it can be better than the rendition you tried.  Simply click on the link here to be taken to the newly updated version of Got Peppers!

 

This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Got Peppers? – revised edition

  1. Alisa says:

    Mom brought me some peppers from the weekend too and I also made stuffed peppers! They were yummy! I made zucchini muffins the other day and left out the baking soda. Still good but a little “heavy”! haha

Leave a Reply

