April Showers Bring . . .

2 weeks ago we had been having LOTS of rain.   When I found this adorable raincloud idea HERE.  I knew I needed to make one.

This was such a quick and easy idea it was just what I needed as I got back into the groove of doing my church calling again.

Here’s how to make your own:

Simply cut a cloud out from 2 pieces of paper.  Then for me sewing it on my sewing machine seemed like an easier idea than trying to get my temperamental stapler to work 🙂  As I sewed I paused here and there to add my yarn to attach my raindrops to.  I also stuffed it with shredded paper to give it a 3 dimensional look.  In a few short minutes viola a simple raincloud.  Add a few paper clips to hook on the raindrops cut out of left over scrapbook paper and you are done!  A fun easy quick idea!

I also need to give a shout out to my wonderful sister in law who let me observe her music time a few weeks ago.  We tried out the Leafy Tree Top actions and the kids LOVED it and sang so well!  Thanks!

This entry was posted in Primary Music Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to April Showers Bring . . .

  1. Soozee Carmichael says:

    You are AMAZING. That is such a cute idea!!!!

  2. JooLin says:

    Cute idea! Could you please share the Leafy Tree Top actions? Thanks!

    • Which~Craft? says:

      Thank you!

      The actions are pretty simple:
      “in the leafy tree tops” – place your elbow in the opposite hand with arm raised up and bend your wrist and wave your arm and hand around
      “the birds sing good morning” – make little beaks with your pointer finger and thumb finger
      “they’re first to see the sun they must tell everyone” – raise hands above head to form a circle
      repeat first to actions to finish the song

  3. Sarah says:

    This is a great idea…I am going to use it today. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

