Pinterested tested

A while back I saw this pin on pinterest

about a “miracle pan release” it claimed that you could say good bye to your parchment paper, Crisco and flour.  Too good to be true since all 3 of those are tedious jobs!

With this latest round of cake trials and baking I decided mixed up a batch of miracle pan release to see for myself if it really worked.

The Verdict:  IT DOES!

(I should have taken some pictures of my beautiful cakes using this mixture but alas I forgot) It kept the edges nice and soft but I didn’t have any of my cakes stick! (I tried it 6 times!)

Want to make your own Miracle Pan release?  Here’s how.

Miracle Pan Release from Apron of Grace

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup shortening
  • 1/2 cup Vegetable Oil
  • 1/2 cup flour

Mix well and store in an airtight container at room temperature.

The recipe yields 1 1/2 cups (just bigger than a pint size jar or split it in two and share with a friend if you don’t do a lot of baking!)

To use simply brush on your pan with a pastry brush!

Works like a charm and no more gooey shortening fingers or tracing pan shapes out of parchment!

This entry was posted in Cakes, Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pinterested tested

  1. Soozee Carmichael says:

    THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was going to ask you for this, so thanks for posting it! You are AMAZING!!!

Leave a Reply

