Happy Valentines Day! ~ a little late :)

I hope everyone has had a great Valentines Day!
We are were in full holiday mode here.  Last week I worked on creating Woody a special valentines shirt.  I had seen this shirt:

 on one of my favorite blogs Helping Little Hands last year and knew I wanted to recreate it.  This year I finally did!  I even got to pull out my new birthday/Christmas present for it!

First up I did a Google search for car images that I could import into my program.
(Helping Little Hands has a free stencil I just wasn’t computer savvy enough to get it to work with my program if you want to pick hers up and see her great tutorial click HERE)  Once I figured out the new software it was smooth sailing.  I LOVE having the machine do all the cutting for me!

It took a bit to get everything laid out and ironed into place.  Then I started painting away.

This was the final product:

For our festive family activity the munchkins baked up a couple of batches of heart cookies.  Then as a family we got together and created these beauties:

Woody turned out to be our STAR heart maker!  He wasn’t timid at all and I think that was the trick!  Purplicious and I also tried out a new piping technique we had seen.  We both agreed our stripped hearts were pretty fun!

Here is a view up close of some of our favorite cookies:

Next we boxed up our creations so we could deliver them to our teachers and friends!

Also a shameless plug.

PLEASE

go and vote

HERE if you haven’t already!

Go time is quickly approaching!

This entry was posted in Crafts, Holidays, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Valentines Day! ~ a little late :)

  1. I love how your shirt turned out! Thanks so much for telling me you made one. It looks adorable. And your cookies are gorgeous! I’ve never tried using icing on cookies…I’m too scared, but yours are so pretty it makes me want to try.

Leave a Reply

