Wedding bells were ringing

Life has been busy we have been attending/helping with wedding festivities<
for this cute couple:

Last week was one of the wedding receptions and I thought I would feature a few of the projects I have been busy working on the last little while.

First up we have the sign post.  A simple fence post, cut, painted,
sanded a tiny bit with vinyl added.

Next up our Love Notes banner to go on the suitcase where cards were collected

Followed by the gift table featuring the Thank You sign.
(You would never believe I made these out of masonite boards I salvaged from heading to the dump and large paint stirring sticks ! Then I added a little paint and varnish before adding on our lettering)

Now onto our Long Line of Love banner.  Truth be told my mom created this one but I found the idea and the tutorial on how to print on burlap so it’s getting featured 🙂  Below the banner there were all sorts of wedding pictures featuring weddings from the bride and grooms families.

My next creation was the Just married banner and yarn balls!

Last but not least we have the felt flowers for hair bows and pins, a little girls dress and more felt flowers for the mother’s pins at the 2nd reception.

Before signing off I am going to feature a few of my parents AMAZING projects.  The pictures aren’t great but I am sure you all can imagine right?  They designed and created a fabulous photo wall, complete with a trunk of props and cut outs like mustaches and crazy glasses! They had also gotten a camera and toaster printer so each guest could have a fun picture to take home with them!  (This was a HUGE hit with the munchkins!)

My parents also had fun old doors they painted and hooked together to hang photo’s from and a great ribbon backdrop for the wedding party to stand in front of that night.

Well that about sum’s it up!  We hope you have a FABULOUSLY FUN FRIDAY!

This entry was posted in Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

