Painter Palette Chocolate!

When Purplicious decided for an art party I hopped on the internet to see what I could find. While searching I came across this link here for chocolate paint palettes.  Brilliant!

I copied off her pattern and started melting the chocolate!  First step place pattern on cookie sheet cover with parchment paper and tape into place.

Next up divide the M&M’s no browns for this project!

I quickly learned this looks WAY easier than it actually was.  I still have absolutely no idea how she got her chocolate so smooth!

Using a disposable icing bag I piped the outline then filled in the center.  I used a spoon to smooth it out the best I could.

Next up was adding in the M&M candies (upside down).  Place in the fridge or freezer to harden.  I learned the hard way to only do 3 or 4 at a time or they cooled to slowly and were a little specked!

We then bagged them in sucker bags and attached them to the thank you card I created in photo shop with images pulled of the internet.

This entry was posted in Kids, Treats, tutorial. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

