Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween everyone!

This year the munchkins made it easy on me and I only had to create one costume!  Woody went for a Dinosaur costume.  The hardest part . . . finding a plain red zip front hoodie.  Who knew?  In the end we found a girls one at D.I. and I unstitched the wording across the front of it.

Next up was to attach the spikes.  They were cut out of felt and sewn along the back.  I roughly followed this tutorial here .   I did however do the whole thing on my sewing machine. Time was an issue for some odd reason this month!

For the dinosaur tail I had seen the pattern on Running With Scissors a while ago and knew I wanted to make one.  You can see the tutorial here .  Halloween presented the PERFECT opportunity.  The only change I made was to increase the tail length.  I think it ended up being 29inches.

The hat that inspired the entire project was in the $1 bin at Michael’s.

There you have it.  Hope y’all have a Wonderful Halloween!

This entry was posted in Holidays, Kids, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Halloween!

  1. Looks great! Love the longer dino tail, and the fun visor hat!

Leave a Reply

