It’s Birthday Month!

A couple of years ago my SIL told me a great idea for celebrating kids Birthday’s.  Have a special Birthday Pillowcase that each child gets to use the week (or so as it usually is in our case) before their Birthday.  This helps the child to know that their Birthday is coming up and that Mom and Dad haven’t forgotten.

This is our Birthday Pillow case that rotates and gets TONS of use in October!

It is a fun little tradition we started!  I used the tutorial from Little Birdie Secrets found here It is quick and easy and fabulous pictures to follow which always helps me out!

Hope you all have a FABULOUS Friday!

 

This entry was posted in Kids, Sewing, Traditions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Birthday Month!

  1. Alisa Wightman says:

    What a cute tradition! I wish I had known about it when I had kids growing up!!

Leave a Reply

