Something to tweet about!

My cute niece had a birthday this week!  I love that it gave me an excuse to head down to the sewing machine to make something fun.  I used my standard apron pattern (you can read about it here) with a few variations.  The first was to applique a little bird on the top!

Next up I shortened waistband down to 11 inches in hopes it might fit better.  If I did it again I probably wouldn’t go down quite that small!  It fits but a was hoping for a tiny bit more give.  The final change was to add a fun little ruffle at the bottom.  I love the bit of color it adds too!

Since she promptly put it on for the rest of the evening and was more than happy to model it for me I’m counting this as a success!

On a side note you should check out the cute cake her mom made:

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

