5 minutes prep to curly hair!

Purplicious ADORES having curly hair.  Unfortunately she is blessed (cursed?) with my super straight hair genes.  The pink sponge curlers work great but they take planning to make sure you have enough time to put them all in and then you have to sleep on them all night.  Not the most comfortable thing in the world!

Yesterday  I saw a tutorial and on a whim decided to try it out on Purplicious.  The claim was curly hair with 5 minutes of work and no heat.   You can find the video  here.   What did we have to lose?

I did give her hair a few squirts of water (next time I want to try some spray gel).   Followed the video and twisted her hair.  The only other change I made was that I placed a few bobby pins in the very back to keep her hair from coming undone in the back.  Here were our results:

And the back (which consequently I didn’t get as tight and you can tell!)

The low down:

Purplicious has been out playing for a few hours now and the front curls are holding strong the back has relaxed a bit more.  I did brush it out this morning.   When I do it again I will add spritz gel and won’t use a brush to comb it in the morning.   I think I might also place the hairband a little higher up on her head.

All in all for hair that has a hard time holding curl this is pretty impressive!  Plus Purplicious was excited about how nice it was to actually sleep on!  So yeah for a new way to curl our hair!

Let me know if you try it out and it works for you!

This entry was posted in Kids, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

