Easter Family Home Evening

Tonight for FHE tonight we are going to be talking about Easter.  We are going to read this rebus story:

It’s from the April 2000 Friend Magazine.  You can find it here at lds.org.

Then each of the munchkins will be making their own book about Easter.  You can find it in the April 1999 issue.  There is a My Story of Jesus booklet that retells the story.  (If you use the March issue it starts with Jesus life.  However, I am not that prepared so we are going to just stick with Easter.)  I did copy the page from lds.org and crop out the cover from the previous month.  I love the simplicity of the wording and the pictures to go with each page.  Perfect for the ages of my munchkins!

If anyone is interested in my 2 second change of adding the cover page to the document leave me a comment and I will email it to you.

This entry was posted in FHE. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

