Hooded Towels

I can’t believe how quickly little ones grow!  The time had come that a new towel was in order for the youngest member of our family.  For some reason dad didn’t like getting drenched at the end of bath time.  🙂

So I found some tutorials online and ended up loosely following this one here.  The best part for us was total cost :  free!  The towel s all came from wedding gifts that have been sitting in storage for many years and thread I had on hand!  Plus with 3 towels I made 2 so I have an extra for a gift.

I do have to say I was a little sad when the day after I finished I found a tutorial for this hooded towel.  It would have taken more time but it is SO cute!

For now though I think the towel we made was a winner!  Dad can stay dry and the little one is covered up and warm after getting out of the tub.  A win win!

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

