Pirate Know how part 2

Next up for our Fabulous Friday Pirate adventure was our Jolly Roger.  After all every good ship has a flag!

This was super easy to make.  First I watched the video featured here grabbed my patterns and was off.

I made a couple of minor changes.

1.) I just used a piece of black fabric I had in my stash left over from something else.  I simply squared it up and ran with it.

2.) I placed a jolly Roger on each side of the flag

3.) After ironing on my pieces I went ahead and sewed around them as well.  I also sewed the skull-cap and tassels on rather than glue them.

4.)  Then I sewed it all up together rolled it over once to make a sleeve for the dowel and we were off!

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

